Distinguished Service Award

The Virginia Land Title Association has been continually impressed and grateful for all those members in the years gone by that have volunteered above and beyond their services to VLTA. Those members who have contributed their time, passion, and expertise to the association have been the life blood of VLTA. Beginning in 2005, VLTA has honored an individual member of the association who has made significant contributions to, and has made an impact on, the success of our association annually. The receipent of this award is someone who gives a lifetime of service to their company, their association, and their industry. Someone who has shaped our industry through their character, leadership and service. Recipients are nominated by the President and 1st Vice President and submitted to the Board of Directors for approval.


Past Recipients 

Recipient  Year Awarded
Carol Butler 2005
William Page Johnston 2006
Sterling H. Moore 2007
William Amrhein 2008
Alaine B. Donovan 2009
Kay Creasman 2010
Dave Croson 2012
Julie Rutledge 2014
Ronald Critzer 2015
James Windsor, Esq. 2016
Kevin Pogoda, Esq. 2017
Judy Blackwell 2018
Mryna Keplinger 2019
R. Michael Smith 2020