VLTA is governed by an all-volunteer board of directors with representation of both agencies and insurers from all regions of Virginia. VLTA bylaws have established a mandatory balance of governance between agency members and insurer members. The presidency of the Association rotates between agency and underwriter members each year.


Stephanie Armstrong
First American Title Insurance Company

Becky Taylor
President Elect
Cobalt Settlements, LLC

Mary Long
Immediate Past President

Stewart Title & Settlement Services, Inc.

Sharron Kennovin
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company

Jen Skrabak
Crossroads Title Agency, LLC


Dale Shoop
Membership Director

Matt Lindner
Legislative Director
First Virginia Title & Escrow

Charley Gates
Director of Education
First American Title Insurance Company

Stephanie Vermillion
Director of Events
Sandpiper Title & Settlement LLC

John Mashack
Examiner Director
Loudoun Commerical Title, LLC
Jen Skrabak
Skip Sacks
Director At-Large
Stewart Title Guaranty Company

Stephanie Marcello
Director At-Large
Westcor Land Title Insurance Company

Anne Tourangeau
Director At-Large
Fidelity National Title Insurance Companies

Michael Polychrones
Director At-Large
Caplan Law Group

Gary Fuller
Director At-Large
Stewart Title Guaranty Company